Few days comfortable tourMutnovsko-Gorelaya group of volcanoes

Book this tour
Duration2 days / 1 night
Pricefrom 39 000 RUB ?

Meals: full board: in cafes in settlements on the road, in the camp during the route

Difficulty: suitable for tourists of any physical training

Period: November – May


The Mutnovsko-Gorelaya group of volcanoes is located 80 km from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. The group combines three large volcanoes: Mutnovsky, Gorely and Zhirovsky.

We are going to visit two of the most interesting ones, Mutnovsky and Gorely, in two days.

The Mutnovsky (2322 m) is one of the most active volcanoes in Kamchatka. The volcano consists of four craters with diameters up to 2 m, which are created by ancient explosions. Even in winter one can visit the crater of Mutnovsky Volcano approached it by snowmobile and watch the volcanic activity at a fumarolic field. There are vapor columns breaking out of the snow blanket to the height up to 1000 meters and mud pots are boiling all the time.

The Gorely (1829 m) is famous for its numerous craters, there are about 30 of them. Some are filled with acid, some — with fresh water. In winter the craters are covered with snow but their exposed slopes continue to steam. Many years ago there was an ancient volcano with 25 km diameter of the bottom. Later its central part descended and created a circle of craters which were erupting and imposing one over another.

Tour program

Day 1

Excursion into the crater of the Mutnovsky
Overnight stay at Snow Valley

We meet at the appointed place, get acquainted with the group, check the gear and take the journey to Termalny (Thermal) settlement. There we switch to snowmobiles, undergo safety briefing and set off to the Mutnovsko-Gorelaya group of the volcanoes.

We drive by a snowy forest, mountain rivers, make a stop by the spring called Serebryanniy Klyuch (Silver Spring) and at the Vilyuchinsky Pass, a natural observation point..

From the bottom of the Mutnovsky we get to the edge of the crater by snowmobiles and then walk to the fumarolic field. After the excursion we transfer to the recreation center Snow Valley, where we place in lodges, bathe in hot pools and rest.

Day 2

Excursion to the crater of the Gorely
Return to the city

After breakfast we pack up our belongings and drive to the foot of the Gorely by snowmobiles. After a short excursion we get to the crater as close as we can by snowmobiles, go on foot part of the route if needed. A walk along the edge of the crater, taking pictures. Gorely Volcano in winter is a severe view. Its crater is puffing slowly, producing portions of gas, slopes are covered with fritted ice, and there is a giant snow-covered acid lake in the bottom.

After lunch we return to Termalniy settlement by snowmobiles. There we switch to cars and return to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Многодневный комфортабельный турМутновско-Горелая группа вулканов

Забронировать тур
Длительность2 дня / 1 ночь
Стоимостьот 37 000 руб. ?

Питание: трехразовое — в кафе в населенных пунктах по дороге, на маршруте в дни переходов

Сложность: подходит туристам любой физической подготовки

Период проведения: ноябрь – май


Мутновско-Горелая группа вулканов расположена в 80 км от Петропавловска-Камчатского. Группа объединяет три крупных вулкана: Мутновский, Горелый и Жировский.

За 2 дня мы посетим два наиболее интересных: Мутновский и Горелый.

Мутновский вулкан (2322 м) — действующий и один из самых активных на Камчатке. Он состоит из четырех кратеров, диаметром до 2 км, образованных древними взрывами. Даже зимой можно побывать в кратере Мутновского вулкана, заехав туда на снегоходе, и понаблюдать вулканическую активность на фумарольных полях. Здесь столбы газа вырываются из-под снежной пелены на высоту до 1000 м и кипят грязевые котлы.

Горелый вулкан (1829 м) славится многообразием кратеров — их около 30. Некоторые заполнены кислотой, некоторые — пресной водой. Зимой кратеры покрыты снегом, но их обнаженные склоны продолжают дымить. Когда-то на месте Горелого был древний вулкан с диаметром основания 25 км. Позже его центральная часть опустилась и образовалось кольцо из кратеров, которые извергались и накладывались друг на друга.

Программа тура

1 день

Экскурсия в кратер Мутновского вулкана
Ночевка в «Снежной долине»

В 7 утра собираемся в условленном месте. Проверяем снаряжение и на автомобилях добираемся до поселка Термального. Пересаживаемся на снегоходы, проходим инструктаж и отправляемся в район Мутновско-Горелой группы вулканов.

Проезжаем мимо заснеженных лесов, горных рек, делаем остановки у родника «Серебряный ключ» и на Вилючинском перевале — природной смотровой площадке.

От подножия вулкана Мутновского на снегоходах поднимаемся до кромки кратера и пешком переходим на фумарольное поле. После экскурсии переезжаем на базу «Снежная долина», где размещаемся в домиках, купаемся в горячем бассейне и отдыхаем.

2 день

Экскурсия к кратеру Горелого вулкана
Возвращение в город

После завтрака собираем снаряжение и на снегоходах переезжаем к подножию вулкана Горелого. После небольшой экскурсии подъезжаем максимально близко к кратеру, при необходимости проходим часть маршрута пешком. Гуляем по кромке вулкана под рассказы гида, делаем фотографии. Горелый вулкан зимой — суровое зрелище! Его кратер медленно «пыхтит», выпуская порции газа, склоны покрыты оплавленным льдом, а на дне покоится огромное заснеженное серное озеро.

Обедаем и на снегоходах возвращаемся в поселок Термальный, где пересаживаемся на автомобили и выезжаем в Петропавловск-Камчатский.

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0