Few days active tourPlosky Tolbachik Volcano

Book this tour
Duration4 days / 3 nights
Price34 000 RUB ?

Meals: full board: in cafes in settlements on the road, in the camp during the route

Difficulty: average, required an average level of physical training

Period: June – September


Tour program

Day 1

Transfer to Tolbachinsky Dol

Early in the morning we leave for Tolbachinsky Dol — a hill with a large number of slag cones that adjoins Plosky (Flat) Tolbachik. The road will take all day, there will be a stop for lunch on the way. We’ll drive an off-road car, because real all-terrain vehicles are required to get to remote areas of the peninsula.

12 kilometers from Tolbachinsky Dol there is Dead Forest, we will see it the next day. The forest got its name after it was covered with a cloud of hot ash during the Great Fissure Eruption of 1975. All vegetation was burnt out, only the skeletons of the strongest trees remained.

In Soviet times there was a base for moon rovers testing.

After rest and dinner at Tolbachinsky Dol we move to Severniy Proriv (Northern Break) and stay the night by its bottom.

Day 2

Observing slag cones of the Northern Break and lava caves

The Northern Break went along the crack 18 km from the Plosky Tolbachik volcano during The Great Tolbachik Fissure Eruption of 1975. 3 slag cones were formed, now they are clearly seen over ground. Their bottoms are spangled with ash, covered with stoned lava and cracks with heated sections. There are also fumaroles, spots where heated steam goes out to the surface of the ground.

Distance of the radial route is 3 km, it takes 2,5 hour. That day we also visit the Dead Forest and the Southern Break. The whole duration is 6–7 hour.

Day 3

Climbing up Plosky Tolbachik

The top of the Plosky Tolbachik is formed by two calderas, situated one in another. A shield volcano and a glacier in one of them shapes a distinctive flat-topped silhouette. Inside of it a younger caldera with the diameter of 1,8 m and 400 m deep is situated.

We’ll have a walk there, watch a new crater, stoned lava flows and consequences of the eruption of 2012–2013. Lunar panorama opens from the top: volcanic desert stretching in the bottom, many slag cones towering over it. There are more than 120 of them.

Day 4

Departure to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

On our way back we drive to hot springs to bathe in thermal water and have a rest after days full of adventures.

We return to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky by evening.

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Многодневный активный турВулкан Плоский Толбачик

Забронировать тур
Длительность4 дня / 3 ночи
Стоимость30 000 руб. ?

Питание: трехразовое — в кафе в населенных пунктах по дороге, на маршруте в дни переходов

Сложность: средняя — от туристов требуется средний уровень физической подготовки

Период проведения: июнь – сентябрь


Программа тура

1 день

Переезд к Толбачинскому долу

Рано утром выезжаем к Толбачинскому долу — примыкающей к Плоскому Толбачику возвышенности с большим количеством шлаковых конусов. Дорога займет весь день, в пути будет остановка на обед. Поедем на автомобиле повышенной проходимости, ведь чтобы добраться до отдаленных мест полуострова требуются настоящие вездеходы.

В 12 километрах от Толбачинского дола находится Мертвый лес, его мы увидим на следующий день. Лес получил свое название после того, как его накрыло облаком раскаленного пепла во время Большого трещинного извержения 1975 года. Вся растительность была выжжена, остались только остовы самых крепких деревьев. В советское время здесь была база для испытания луноходов.

Отдых и ужин у Толбачинского дола, а после — переезд к Северному прорыву и ночевка у его подножия.

2 день

Осмотр шлаковых конусов Северного прорыва и лавовых пещер

Северный прорыв прошел по трещине в 18 км от Плоского Толбачика в ходе Большого трещинного Толбачинского извержения 1975 года. Образовались 3 шлаковых конуса, которые отчетливо выделяются на поверхности. Их подножия усыпаны пепловыми отложениями и покрыты застывшей лавой и трещинами с прогретыми участками. Встречаются и фумаролы — места выходов на поверхность горячих газов.

Радиальный маршрут протяженностью 3 км занимает 2,5 часа. В этот день совершаем прогулку в Мертвый лес и к Южным прорывам. Общее время в пути: 6-7 часов.

3 день

Восхождение на Плоский Толбачик

Вершина Плоского Толбачика срезана двумя кальдерами, вложенными друг в друга. Щитовой вулкан и ледник в большей из них образуют характерную плоскую вершину. Внутри нее — молодая кальдера диаметром 1,8 км и глубиной 400 м. Прогуляемся, осмотрим новый кратер, застывшие лавовые потоки и последствия извержения 2012–2013 годов.

С вершины открывается «лунная» панорама: внизу распростерлась вулканическая пустыня, над которой возвышаются многочисленные шлаковые конусы. Всего их более 120.

4 день

Выезд в Петропавловск-Камчатский

На обратном пути заезжаем на горячие источники, чтобы искупаться в термальной воде и отдохнуть после насыщенных дней.

К вечеру возвращаемся в Петропавловск-Камчатский.

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0