One day tourKarymshinskiye Hot Springs and Vilyuchinsky Waterfall

Book this tour
Duration11 hours
Price6 000 RUB ?

Meals: dinner with hot meal

Difficulty: suitable for tourists of any physical training

Period: June – October

Meeting of participants: at our office 20 minutes before departure

Trasnfer: for an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour


Karymshinskie hot springs are located in 90 km from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky in the valley of the Karymshina river. Springs are divided into two groups: upper and lower. The lower are the most interesting, they are located in a picturesque place in the center of the caldera of an ancient extinct volcano. The tour includes an easy ascent to Viluchinsky waterfall which is formed by melting of the glacier on the slopes of the volcano of the same name. The waterflow falls down from a cliff 60 meters high and goes into the icy abyss.

Tour program

09:00

Meeting of participants

We meet at the appointed place with the rest of the group, check the gear and take the journey. For an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour.

Transfer to the thermal springs area and back by specially prepared off-road vehicles. Along the way we stop at scenic spots: the brook “Zaykin klyuch” (Hare’s spring) and on bridges across the Poperechnaya (Transversal) and the Paratunka rivers.

11:00

Arriving at the bottom of the Viluchinsky volcano
Ascent to the waterfall

The way from the bottom of a volcano to the waterfall takes from 30 minutes to an hour. We overcome forest and creeping pines, pass a stream and go to a long snowfield. Along the way we meet volcanic bombs — stoned blocks of lava ejected from the crater of the volcano more than 8,000 years ago. At the waterfall we take photos, admire the gold-colored rhododendrons and volcanic landscape.

15:00

Transfer to Karymshinskie hot springs
Lunch

We reach the area with thermal springs, settle down and have lunch.

We admire the wildlife: the slopes of the valley are covered with birch forests, meadows, islands of alder. We look how streams of thermal waters make their way through the rocky ground and fall off a cliff. Such streams are visible through the green thermophilic algae stuck to flowing streams.

16:30

Bathing and relaxation

We swim in the outdoor pool. Hot water flows into it from a specially drilled hole. Next to the pool there is a puddle with cold water, it is a pleasure to dip in it after a hot bath!

18:00

Departure to the city

Travel time — 2 hours.

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Однодневный турКарымшинские горячие источники и Вилючинский водопад

Забронировать тур
Длительность11 часов
Стоимость6 000 руб. ?

Питание: горячий обед

Сложность: подходит туристам любой физической подготовки

Период проведения: июнь – октябрь

Сбор участников: за 20 минут до начала экскурсии встречаемся возле нашего офиса

Трансфер: можем организовать трансфер из гостиницы за дополнительную плату, подробности уточняйте при бронировании тура


Карымшинские термальные источники расположены в 90 км от Петропавловска-Камчатского в долине реки Карымшиной. Источники делятся на две группы: верхние и нижние. Нижние — наиболее интересные, они расположены в живописном месте в центре кальдеры древнего потухшего вулкана. Экскурсия включает в себя несложный подъем к Вилючинскому водопаду, который образуется в результате таяния ледника на склоне одноименного вулкана. Поток воды срывается с отвесной скалы высотой 60 метров и уходит в ледяную пропасть.

Программа тура

09:00

Сбор участников

Собираемся в условленном месте, знакомимся и отправляемся в путь.

Переезд до площадки с термальными источниками и обратно — на специально подготовленных внедорожных автомобилях. По пути останавливаемся в живописных местах: у ручья Зайкин ключ и на мостах через реки Поперечную и Паранутку.

11:00

Прибытие к подножию Вилючинского вулкана
Экскурсия к водопаду

Переход от подножия вулкана к водопаду занимает от 30 минут до часа. Преодолеваем участок леса и кедрового стланика, переходим ручей и выходим на многолетний снежник. По пути нам встретятся вулканические бомбы — застывшие глыбы лавы, выброшенные из жерла вулкана более 8000 лет назад. У водопада делаем фотографии, любуемся золотистыми рододендронами и вулканическим пейзажем.

15:00

Переезд к Карымшинским горячим источникам
Обед

Подъезжаем к площадке с термальными источниками, располагаемся и обедаем.

Любуемся дикой природой: склоны долины покрыты березовыми лесами, полянами, островками ольховника. Рассматриваем, как струйки термальной воды пробиваются через скальный грунт и падают с обрыва. Такие ручейки заметны по зеленым термофильным водорослям, облепившим стекающие струйки.

16:30

Купание и отдых

Купаемся в бассейне под открытым небом. Горячая вода поступает в него из специально пробуренной скважины. Рядом с бассейном есть лужа с холодной водой, в которую так приятно окунуться после горячей ванны!

18:00

Отправление в город

Время в пути — 2 часа.

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0