One day tourDog sledding to the coast of the Pacific Ocean

Book this tour
Duration3–4 hours
Price3 000 RUB ?

Meals: dinner with hot meal

Difficulty: suitable for tourists of any physical training

Period: November – May

Meeting of participants: at our office 20 minutes before departure

Trasnfer: for an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour


A dog sled is a traditional means of transport of the peoples of the North. Once it was the only winter means of transportation, but nowadays it’s more of exoticism. By taking part in riding a sled you’ll be able to ride true sledding dogs on frosty snow. During halts you’ll have the possibility to enjoy the beauty of surrounding nature and take pictures. Dog sledding is an unforgettable ride that will become one of the brightest memories of your holiday. Riding a sled is true art, sacrament that is available only for initiated ones. And you can learn this art.

Tour program

10:30

Gathering of the participants

We meet at the appointed place, get acquainted and drive to Zaozerny Settlement where the dog kennels is situated.

11:00

Briefing on riding a dog sled

A dog driver will acquaint you with the dogs and show you how to ride a dog sled. You shouldn’t be worry about dogs, because sledding dogs love to run forward and pull a sled. Their actions are coherent, it is a true team effort! One sled is pulled by 4 or 6 dogs, therefore the load on each dog is little. At the same time, when having no work to do, sledding dogs start to suffer from idleness.

11:10

Ride to the coast of the Pacific Ocean

At first we harness the dogs and ride to the ocean. On the way we’ll see beautiful views of snow-covered volcanoes Koryaksky, Avachinsky and Kozelsky. Then we approach the coast of the Pacific Ocean, the Khalaktirsky Beach. Even in winter the ocean doesn’t freeze, its waves expose a narrow coastal line of volcanic sand. 

We have a walk along the edge of the beach and breathe in frosty ocean air.

12:20

Return to the dog kennels
Tea-drinking

We return to the sleds and ride back to the dog kennels. There we’ll have hot tea to warm ourselves up and drive back to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

14:00

Arrival in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Однодневный турКатание на собачьих упряжках к берегу Тихого океана

Забронировать тур
Длительность3–4 часа
Стоимость4 000 руб. ?

Питание: горячий обед

Сложность: подходит туристам любой физической подготовки

Период проведения: ноябрь – май

Сбор участников: за 20 минут до начала экскурсии встречаемся возле нашего офиса

Трансфер: можем организовать трансфер из гостиницы за дополнительную плату, подробности уточняйте при бронировании тура


Собачья упряжка — традиционный вид транспорта народов севера. Когда-то — единственное зимнее средство передвижения. Сейчас же это экзотика. Участвуя в катании на собачьих упряжках вы сможете прокатиться по хрустящему снегу на настоящих ездовых собаках. На привалах у вас будет возможность насладиться красотой окружающей природы, сделать снимки. Катание на собачьих упряжках — это незабываемая поездка, которая станет одним из ярчайших воспоминаний вашего отдыха. Управление собачьей упряжкой – настоящее искусство, таинство, доступное только посвященным. И этому искусству вы можете научиться.

Программа тура

10:30

Сбор участников

Собираемся в условленном месте, знакомимся и на автомобиле отправляемся в поселок Заозерный, где расположен питомник ездовых собак.

11:00

Инструктаж по технике управления упряжкой

Каюр — погонщик собак, познакомит нас с четверолапыми друзьями и покажет, как управляться с упряжкой. Волноваться за животных не стоит: ездовым нравится бежать вперед и тащить за собой нарты. Их действия слажены — настоящая командная работа! Одну нарту везут 4–6 собак, поэтому нагрузка на каждую собаку невелика. А вот без работы ездовые начинают страдать от безделья.

11:10

Поездка к берегу Тихого океана

Запрягаем собак и отправляемся к океану. По пути нам откроются виды заснеженных вулканов: Корякского, Авачинского и Козельского. Подъезжаем к берегу Тихого океана — Халактырскому пляжу. Даже зимой океан не замерзает, его волны обнажают узкую прибрежную полосу черного вулканического песка.

Гуляем по кромке пляжа и вдыхаем морозный океанский воздух.

12:20

Возвращение в питомник
Чаепитие

Возвращаемся к упряжкам и отправляемся обратно в питомник. Отогреваемся горячим чаем с угощениями и выезжаем в Петропавловск-Камчатский.

14:00

Прибытие в город

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0