One day tourThe Mutnovsky Volcano and the Dangerous Canyon

Book this tour
Duration13 hours
Price8 000 RUB ?

Meals: half board: lunch and dinner

Difficulty: suitable for tourists of any physical training

Period: July – September

Meeting of participants: at our office 20 minutes before departure

Trasnfer: for an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour


The Mutnovsky is an active volcano in the south of Kamchatka and one of the most active. Its height is 2322 m. The volcano consists of four craters with a diameter of up to 2 km, formed by ancient explosions. Everybody can visit the crater, there is no need in special physical training. During the tour we will observe the volcanic activity: see gas blowout, bubbling pots, columns of steam, as well as visit the 80 m height waterfall!

Tour program

07:00

Meeting of participants

We meet at the appointed place with the rest of the group, check the gear and take the journey. For an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour.

Transfer to the foot of the volcano and back by specially prepared off-road vehicles. The road runs through the Vilyuchinsky mountain pass, which offers stunning views of the Vilyuchinsky, Mutnovsky volcanoes and the valley of the Paratunka river.

10:30

Arrival to the foot of the Mutnovsky volcano
Start of ascending

Before ascending we drink tea and get instructions. The ascent to the crater is simple: it takes 2–3 hours and fits tourists of any physical training. You will see everything worth seeing without climbing to the top of the volcano, as the largest and most beautiful crater is located at a height of 1600 meters – a little above the middle of the slope.

On the way, we stop to have a rest, look at landscapes, admire volcanoes Gorely, Opala and Asacha, towering in the distance.

11:15

Excursion into the crater
Lunch

Passing through the tectonic fault we get to the crater. We look at fumarole grounds, a gas pillar of 1000 m height, an azure lake, the "Active funnel” crater. The slopes are full of colors: acid yellow sulfur deposits, black and red mudpots, white steam clouds and sky-blue glaciers! We enjoy the views and have lunch.

15:00

Trekking to the waterfall in the Dangerous canyon

On the way back we come to the Dangerous canyon. The canyon is located in the Vulkannaya river valley, flowing through the fault of the northern crater. The river rushes on the former lava channel and falls from a height of 80 meters forming a waterfall. We take pictures and return to the base camp.

16:30

Departure to the city

Travel time — 3,5 hours.

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Однодневный турВулкан Мутновский и каньон Опасный

Забронировать тур
Длительность13 часов
Стоимость7 000 руб. ?

Питание: двухразовое — горячий обед и ланч

Сложность: подходит туристам любой физической подготовки

Период проведения: июль – сентябрь

Сбор участников: за 20 минут до начала экскурсии встречаемся возле нашего офиса

Трансфер: можем организовать трансфер из гостиницы за дополнительную плату, подробности уточняйте при бронировании тура


Мутновский — действующий вулкан на юге Камчатки и один из самых активных. Высота — 2322 м. Вулкан состоит из четырех кратеров, диаметром до 2 км, образованных древними взрывами. Побывать в кратере Мутновского вулкана может каждый, для этого не нужна специальная физическая подготовка. Во время экскурсии мы понаблюдаем за вулканической активностью: увидим выбросы газа, бурлящие котлы, столбы пара, а также посетим водопад высотой 80 м!

Программа тура

07:00

Сбор участников

Собираемся в условленном месте, знакомимся, проверяем снаряжение и отправляемся в путь.

Переезд до подножия вулкана и обратно — на специально подготовленных внедорожных автомобилях. Дорога пролегает через Вилючинский перевал, с которого открывается завораживающий вид на вулканы Вилючинский, Мутновский и долину реки Паратунки.

10:30

Прибытие к подножию Мутновского вулкана
Начало восхождения

Перед восхождением — чаепитие и инструктаж. Подъем к кратеру несложный: занимает 2–3 часа и по силам туристам любой физической формы. Вы увидите все самое интересное не поднимаясь на вершину вулкана, поскольку самый большой и красивый кратер расположен на высоте 1600 м — немного выше середины склона.

По пути делаем остановки для отдыха, рассматриваем неземные пейзажи, любуемся вулканами Горелый, Опала и Асача, возвышающимися вдалеке.

11:15

Экскурсия в кратер
Обед

Пройдя по тектоническому разлому, попадаем в кратер. Осматриваем фумарольные площадки, столб газов высотой 1000 м, лазурное озеро, кратер «Активная воронка». Склоны пестрят красками: кислотно-желтые серные отложения, черные и красные грязевые котлы, клубы белого пара и ледники небесно-голубого цвета! Наслаждаемся видами и перекусываем.

15:00

Переход к водопаду в каньоне Опасном

На обратном пути подходим к каньону Опасному. Каньон расположился в ущелье реки Вулканной, протекающей через разлом северного кратера. Река мчится по бывшему лавовому руслу и падает с высоты 80 м, образуя водопад. Делаем фотографии на память и возвращаемся к стоянке.

16:30

Отправление в город

Время в пути — 3,5 часа.

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0