One day tourWinter Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

Book this tour
Duration6–7 hours
Price4 800 RUB ?

Meals: lunch or light snack

Difficulty: suitable for tourists of any physical training

Period: November – May

Meeting of participants: at our office 20 minutes before departure

Trasnfer: for an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour


Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky is an administrative centre of Kamchatsky Kray and one of the oldest cities of the Russian Far East. The city is founded in 1740, while the first explorers got here in far 1697.

During this city tour you’ll get acquainted with the history of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, visit the observation point, from where you’ll see the panorama of the city, Avacha bay and volcanoes, as well as watch sea-lions, large marine animals that picked a city pier as a breeding ground.

Having had a long walk, breathed frosty air and got hungry we have lunch with hot tea.

Tour program

11:00

Meeting of the participants

We meet at the appointed place and drive to the historical part of the city.

11:30

Walking tour of the historical part of the city
Sightseeing

We get acquainted with the history of the city, view the monuments to the great sea explorers: Vitus Bering, Jean-François de Galaup, comte de Lapérouse, Charles Clerke, after which we visit the memorial complex in honor of the Siege of Petropavlovsk by Anglo-French squadron in 1854.

14:15

Transfer to the observation point

The observation point offers a wonderful panorama of Avacha Bay including a coastal part of the city. In the distance volcanoes Koryaksky, Avachinsky and Vilyuchinsky are towering. Prepare your cameras, because the view is magnificent.

14:30

Transfer to the breeding-ground of sea lions

A pleasant bonus in the end of the tour is watching sea-lions that inhabit within city limits. 20 years ago they picked a pier in Mokhovaya Bay and migrate there to spend the winter from october to april.

Sea-lions are marine mammals inhabiting the northern coast of the Pacific Ocean. They are large animals weighing between 250 and 1000 kilograms and measuring 2 to 2,3 meters. Their severe appearance and menacing roar won’t leave you indifferent.

17:30

Transfer back to the meeting point

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Однодневный турЗимний Петропавловск-Камчатский

Забронировать тур
Длительность6–7 часов
Стоимость3 000 руб. ?

Питание: не предусмотрено, туристы могут взять чай и перекус с собой

Сложность: подходит туристам любой физической подготовки

Период проведения: ноябрь – май

Сбор участников: за 20 минут до начала экскурсии встречаемся возле нашего офиса

Трансфер: можем организовать трансфер из гостиницы за дополнительную плату, подробности уточняйте при бронировании тура


Петропавловск-Камчатский — административный центр Камчатского края и один из самых старых городов на Дальнем Востоке. Город основан в 1740 году, а первые исследователи добрались сюда еще в далеком 1697.

Во время обзорной экскурсии вы познакомитесь с историей Петропавловска-Камчатского, посетите смотровую площадку, с которой увидите панораму города, Авачинскую губу и вулканы и понаблюдаете за сивучами — крупными морскими животными, облюбовавшими городской пирс.

Программа тура

11:00

Сбор участников

Собираемся в условленном месте, знакомимся и едем в исторический центр города.

11:30

Пешеходная экскурсия по историческому центру
Осмотр памятников

Знакомимся с историей основания Петропавловска-Камчатского, осматриваем памятники великим мореплавателям: Берингу, Лаперузу, Кларку, посещаем мемориальный комплекс в честь обороны 1854 года от англо-французской эскадры.

14:15

Переезд на смотровую площадку

Со смотровой площадки на Петровской сопке открывается изумительная панорама Авачинской бухты с прибрежной частью города. Вдалеке возвышаются вулканы Корякский, Авачинский и Вилючинский. Держите объективы наготове — вид просто шикарный!

14:30

Переезд к лежбищу сивучей

Приятный бонус в завершение экскурсии — наблюдение за сивучами, расположившимися в черте города. 20 лет назад они облюбовали пирс в бухте Моховой и приплывают сюда с октября по апрель, чтобы перезимовать.

Сивучи или морские львы — морские млекопитающие, которые обитают на северном побережье Тихого океана. Это крупные животные, весом от 250 до 1000 кг и длиной 2–3,3 м. Их суровый внешний вид и грозный львиный рев не оставят вас равнодушными!

17:30

Возвращение к месту сбора

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0