One day tourSlopes of Volcano Avachinsky

Book this tour
Duration12 hours
Price7 500 RUB ?

Meals: dinner with hot meal

Difficulty: high, required a good physical training and endurance

Period: December – April

Meeting of participants: at our office 20 minutes before departure

Trasnfer: for an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour


Avachinskaya Sopka is an active volcano of 2741 meters high. This volcano is the nearest one to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, it is located 30 km away from the city, and one of the most visited. The last eruption was recorded in 1991, but even now there are steam columns above its summit — Avacha is “breathing”.

The bottom and the slopes of the Avachinsky is a perfect spot for mountain skiing and snowboarding. Height difference here can reach 1700 meters, while the length of tracks is 5–7 km. Slopes of steepness from 15 to 35 degrees will be appreciated both professional freeriders and beginners. Snow cover of the volcano is dense due to strong winds, powder is rare.

Tour program

07:00

Gathering of participants

We meet at the appointed place, get acquainted with the group, check the gear and take the journey to the Dry River where we switch to snowmobiles.

08:00

Departure
Excursion, lunch

Set off to the bottom of Avachinsko-Koryakskaya group of volcanoes which represents the row of five volcanoes. Two of them, Avachinsky and Koryaksky, are active. At the bottom of the volcano our guide will tell stories about these majestic places. Dinner at the tourist base.

13:30

Freeride on the slopes of the Avachinsky

During 2–3 hours we ride down the slopes of the Avachinsky Volcano. If snow cover allows, a snowmobile will take you to the altitude of 1700 meters. From this height riders can have a clear view of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and Avacha Bay.

Riders are taken to the slope by snowmobile. After six rides we return to the car park.

18:00

Return to the city

Travel time — 1 hour.

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Однодневный турСклоны Авачинского вулкана

Забронировать тур
Длительность12 часов
Стоимость7 500 руб. ?

Питание: горячий обед

Сложность: высокая — от туристов требуется хорошая физическая подготовка и выносливость

Период проведения: декабрь – апрель

Сбор участников: за 20 минут до начала экскурсии встречаемся возле нашего офиса

Трансфер: можем организовать трансфер из гостиницы за дополнительную плату, подробности уточняйте при бронировании тура


Авачинская Сопка — действующий вулкан высотой 2741 м. Это самый близкий вулкан к Петропавловску-Камчатскому — он находится в 30 км от города, и самый посещаемый. Последнее извержение было зафиксировано в 1991 году, но и сейчас над вершиной вулкана стоят паровые столбы: Авача «дышит».

Подножие и склоны Авачинского вулкана — отличное место для катания на лыжах и сноуборде. Здесь перепад высоты может достигать 1700 м, а протяженность спусков — 5–7 км. Склоны с разной крутизной от 15 до 35 градусов понравятся как профи, так и начинающим фрирайдерам. Снежный покров вулкана плотный из-за сильных ветров, «пухляк» лежит редко.

Программа тура

07:00

Сбор участников

Собираемся в условленном месте, знакомимся, проверяем снаряжение и на автомобиле отправляемся к Сухой речке, где пересаживаемся на снегоходы.

08:00

Выезд на маршрут
Экскурсия, обед

На снегоходах отправляемся к подножию Авачинского-Корякской группы, которая представляет собой шеренгу из пяти вулканов, два из них — Авачинский и Корякский — действующие. У подножия гид проведет экскурсию и расскажет об этих величественных местах. Обедаем на туристической базе.

13:30

Фрирайд по склонам Авачинского вулкана

В течение 2–3 часов катаемся по склонам Авачинского вулкана. Снегоход забросит нас на высоту до 1700 м, если позволит снежный покров. С этой высоты Петропавловск-Камчатский и Авачинская бухта видны как на ладони!

Подъемы на склон осуществляются на снегоходе. Делаем 6 спусков и возвращаемся к месту стоянки автомобилей.

18:00

Возвращение в город

Время в пути — 1 час.

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0