One day tourTour of the dog kennels and dog sledding

Book this tour
Duration5 hours
Price6 000 RUB ?

Meals: dinner with hot meal

Difficulty: suitable for tourists of any physical training

Period: November – May

Meeting of participants: at our office 20 minutes before departure

Trasnfer: for an additional fee we can arrange transfer from the hotel, ask for details when booking the tour


You’ll get acquainted with culture, traditions and life of indigenous people of Kamchatka as well as with wonderful pets and loyal friends, sledding dogs of different breeds. Their sonorous barking while waiting for an extreme ride in a sled will fill you up with cheerfulness and energy. A fascinating journey of the ancient history of the peninsula will show you Kamchatka from the other side, perhaps from mystical one. The tour will end up with dog sledding.

Tour program

09:30

Gathering of the participants

We meet at the appointed place, get acquainted and drive to the snowmobile park, from where we head to the dog kennels.

10:10

Excursion and photoshoot
Lunch

Ethnographic tour starts at the entrance of the kennels. We’ll be welcomed according to the traditions of indigenous people and told about their life and culture, while national ensemble presents a mystical performance. After that you’ll be able to try on ethnic costumes and be photographed.

Later we’ll have lunch with traditional dishes in a national dwelling.

11:40

Dog sledding

We meet a dog driver and his dogs. He’ll teach us the technique of riding a dog sled, after which we harness the dogs. We ride a sled on a snow-covered expanse supervised by an experience dog driver. You can ride a sled yourself or sit in the sledge and enjoy the scenery.

You shouldn’t be worry about dogs, because sledding dogs love to run forward and pull a sled. Their actions are coherent, it is a true team effort! One sled is pulled by 4 or 6 dogs, therefore the load on each dog is little. At the same time, when having no work to do, sledding dogs start to suffer from idleness.

13:00

Return to the dog kennels
Departure for the city

While it hasn’t got too dark outside we head back to the dog kennels. There we say goodbye to our new furry friends, drive to the car park on snowmobiles and transfer to the city.

14:30

Arrival in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

Interested? Let’s discuss your tour!

Plan your holidays in advance!

Adults
+
2
Children
+
0

Однодневный турЭкскурсия в питомник ездовых собак и катание на собачьих упряжках

Забронировать тур
Длительность5 часов
Стоимость6 000 руб. ?

Питание: горячий обед

Сложность: подходит туристам любой физической подготовки

Период проведения: ноябрь – май

Сбор участников: за 20 минут до начала экскурсии встречаемся возле нашего офиса

Трансфер: можем организовать трансфер из гостиницы за дополнительную плату, подробности уточняйте при бронировании тура


Вы познакомитесь с культурой, традициями и бытом коренных народов Камчатки, а также с чудными питомцами и верными друзьями — ездовыми псами разных пород. Их звонкий лай в ожидании экстремальной пробежки в упряжке подарит вам заряд бодрости и энергии! Увлекательное путешествие по древней истории полуострова покажет вам Камчатку с другой, возможно, несколько мистической стороны. Завершится программа катанием на собачьих упряжках.

Программа тура

09:30

Сбор участников

Собираемся в условленном месте, знакомимся и на автомобилях отправляемся к стоянке снегоходов, откуда переезжаем в питомник ездовых собак.

10:10

Экскурсия, фотосессия
Обед

Этнографическая экскурсия начинается с въезда в питомник. Нас встретят по традициям коренных народов и расскажут об их культуре и быте, а национальный ансамбль покажет мистическое представление. После выступления можно будет сделать фотографии в этнических костюмах.

Обедаем традиционными блюдами в национальном жилище.

11:40

Катание на собачьих упряжках

Знакомимся с каюром — погонщиком собак и его питомцами. Обучаемся технике управления собачьей упряжкой и запрягаем ездовых. Катаемся по заснеженным просторам под наблюдением каюра. Можно управлять упряжкой самостоятельно, а можно расположиться в нарте и любоваться сменяющимися пейзажами.

Волноваться за животных не стоит: ездовым нравится бежать вперед и тащить за собой нарты. Их действия слажены — настоящая командная работа! Одну нарту везут 4–6 собак, поэтому нагрузка на каждую собаку невелика. А вот без работы ездовые начинают страдать от безделья.

13:00

Возвращение в питомник
Выезд в город

Пока не начало темнеть возвращаемся в питомник. Прощаемся с новыми четверолапыми друзьями и на снегоходах переезжаем к месту стоянки автомобилей. Выезжаем в город.

14:30

Прибытие в Петропавловск-Камчатский

Интересно? Давайте обсудим ваш тур!

Спланируйте свой отдых заранее!

Взрослых
+
2
Детей
+
0